Texas Association for Court Administration

A Professional Association | Founded in 1976

Scholarship Committee

The Scholarship Committee was created to help provide educational opportunities to members from jurisdictions that may not have adequate financial resources to send court employees to TACA conferences or other court-related workshops.  The Committee

  • Works with the Education Committee in researching changes in educational opportunities for members;
  • Works with the Finance Committee in researching donation trends and availability of funds to be used for potential scholarship awards
  • Advises the Board of Directors in establishing and modifying scholarship criteria and elements of the scholarship program;
  • Coordinates the application, delivery, and selection process of the scholarship recipients; and
  • Maintains a historical list of donors and scholarship recipients.

Jennifer Bunting, 
Scholarship Liaison

Court Coordinator, Burnet County
424th Judicial District Court
1701 E. Polk Street, Suite 74
Burnet, Texas  78611

Nina De la Garza,
Scholarship Committee Chair

Court Administrator, San Patricio County
36th Judicial District Court
P.O. Box 700

Sinton, Texas 78387



Committee Members 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software